Directorate

The Director of ICTP is responsible for all scientific and administrative aspects of the Centre, working closely with the Centre's Steering Committee and Scientific Council for strategic direction. He is assisted in his functions by the following people, each of whom oversees specific sections. To request an appointment with the director, please contact the Secretariat, specifying the purpose of the meeting, at director@ictp.it or +39 040 2240 507.

Ralf Kaiser, Senior Coordinator for Programmes and Advancement
Phone: +39 040 2240 138
rkaiser@ictp.it

Sandro Scandolo, Acting Senior Coordinator (Research & Partnerships)

  • Academic and research matters
  • Liaison with Italy, IAEA and scientific partners

Phone: +39 040 2240 209
scandolo@ictp.it

George Thompson, Senior Advisor

  • Institute Advancement Unit
  • Postgraduate Education Unit
  • UNESCO Category II Institutes
  • Outreach Units (External Activities, Associates, Public Information)
  • Conference Support and Activities Unit
  • Training and Education Unit

Phone: +39 040 2240 381
thompson@ictp.it

Ulrich Singe, Senior Operations Officer

  • Finance Office
  • Information Technology

Phone: +39 040 2240 694 (secretary)
usi@ictp.it

Svetlana Gorodetskaya, Personnel Officer
Phone: +39 040 2240 691/595
personnel_office@ictp.it

The Director is also supported by an administrative team:

Joanna C.R. Lacey
Executive Assistant
Phone: +39 040 2240 250
lacey@ictp.it

Zina Makkawi
Secretarial Assistant
Phone: +39 040 2240 507
zmakkawi@ictp.it

Sheila Perosa
Programme Assistant
Phone: +39 040 2240 373
sperosa@ictp.it

 

CheckRedirectPage

http://library.ictp.it/ejds.aspx