Back

People

Next

Head of the Section

Filippo Giorgi profile picture
SISSA-254
+39 040 2240 425
giorgi@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 425
giorgi@ictp.it

Secretariat

Pandora Malchose

Research Programme Assistant
Pandora Malchose profile picture
SISSA-258
+39 040 2240 374
pandora@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 374
pandora@ictp.it

Susanne Henningsen

Administrative Assistant for External Projects
Susanne Henningsen profile picture
SISSA-204
+39 040 2240 426
hennings@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 426
hennings@ictp.it

Permanent Scientific Staff

Abdelkrim Aoudia

Senior Research Scientist
Abdelkrim Aoudia profile picture
SISSA-222
+39 040 2240 833
aoudia@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 833
aoudia@ictp.it

Adrian Mark Tompkins

Research Scientist
Adrian Mark Tompkins profile picture
SISSA-251
+39 040 2240 579
tompkins@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 579
tompkins@ictp.it

Erika Coppola

Research Scientist
Erika Coppola profile picture
SISSA-252
+39 040 2240 407
coppolae@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 407
coppolae@ictp.it

Fred Kucharski

Senior Research Scientist/Head of External Activity Unit
Fred Kucharski profile picture
SISSA-256
+39 040 2240 345
kucharsk@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 345
kucharsk@ictp.it

Graziano Giuliani

Scientific Staff
Graziano Giuliani profile picture
SISSA-246
+39 040 2240 360
ggiulian@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 360
ggiulian@ictp.it

Riccardo Farneti

Research Scientist/Coordinator Postgraduate Diploma Programme in Earth System Physics
Riccardo Farneti profile picture
SISSA-242
+39 040 2240 307
rfarneti@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 307
rfarneti@ictp.it

Scientific Consultants

Daniel Manu-Marfo

Research Scientist
Daniel Manu-Marfo profile picture
SISSA-224
dmanu-ma@ictp.it
dmanu-ma@ictp.it

Hari Ram Thapa

Research Scientist
Hari Ram Thapa profile picture
SISSA-221
+39 040 2240 339
hthapa@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 339
hthapa@ictp.it

Rita Nogherotto

Research Scientist
Rita Nogherotto profile picture
SISSA-250
+39 040 2240 309
rnoghero@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 309
rnoghero@ictp.it

Postdoctoral Fellows

Chen Lu

Postdoctoral Fellow
Chen Lu profile picture
clu@ictp.it
clu@ictp.it

Cyril Caminade

Senior Postdoctoral Fellow
Cyril Caminade profile picture
SISSA-255
+39 040 2240 879
ccaminad@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 879
ccaminad@ictp.it

Maria Vittoria Guarino

Postdoctoral Fellow
Maria Vittoria Guarino profile picture
SISSA-203
+39 040 2240 133
mguarino@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 133
mguarino@ictp.it

Muhammad Adnan Abid

Postdoctoral Fellow
Muhammad Adnan Abid profile picture
SISSA-235
+39 040 2240 165
mabid@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 165
mabid@ictp.it

Natalia Zazulie

Postdoctoral Fellow
Natalia Zazulie profile picture
nzazulie@ictp.it
nzazulie@ictp.it

Sabina Abba Omar

Postdoctoral Fellow
Sabina Abba Omar profile picture
SISSA-247
+39 040 2240 134
sabba_om@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 134
sabba_om@ictp.it

Sebastian Mueller

Postdoctoral Fellow
Sebastian Mueller profile picture
smueller@ictp.it
smueller@ictp.it

Long-term Visiting Scientists

Richard Walker

Visiting Scientist
Richard Walker profile picture
SISSA-219
+39 040 2240 149
rwalker@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 149
rwalker@ictp.it

Shafqat Ali

TRIL Fellow
Shafqat Ali profile picture
sali@ictp.it
sali@ictp.it

Simons Associates

Flavio Barbosa Justino

Simons Associate
Flavio Barbosa Justino profile picture

Hua Wang

Simons Associate
Hua Wang profile picture

Mamadou Lamine Mbaye

Simons Associate
Mamadou Lamine Mbaye profile picture

Research Staff Associates

Anna Pirani

Project Officer
Anna Pirani profile picture
SISSA-202
+39 040 2240 123
pirani@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 123
pirani@ictp.it

Emanuela Pichelli

Associate Research Scientist
Emanuela Pichelli profile picture
SISSA-248
+39 040 2240 572
epichell@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 572
epichell@ictp.it

Francesca Raffaele

Associate Research Scientist
Francesca Raffaele profile picture
SISSA-243
+39 040 2240 308
fraffael@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 308
fraffael@ictp.it

ESP Associates

Abhilash S. Panicker profile picture
Armand Joel Komkoua Mbienda profile picture

Binita Pathak

Associate
Binita Pathak profile picture

Bushra Khalid

Associate
Bushra Khalid profile picture
Catherine Anne Marie Dominique Meriaux profile picture

Cheng Sun

Associate
Cheng Sun profile picture
Cosmo Socrates Abdul Ngongondo profile picture
Emmanuel Afolabi Bakare profile picture
Eniola Ajani Olaniyan profile picture

Farhan Javed

Associate
Farhan Javed profile picture
emai@not.available
emai@not.available

Fei Zheng

Associate
Fei Zheng profile picture
Graciela Lucia Binimelis profile picture

Hailong Liu

Associate
Hailong Liu profile picture
Heou Maleki Badjana profile picture
Hyacinth Cyprain NNamchi profile picture
Irfan Ur Rashid profile picture
Ivana Herceg Bulic profile picture
José Antonio Salinas Prieto profile picture

Jyoti Sharma

Associate
Jyoti Sharma profile picture
Koffi Claude Alain Kouadio profile picture
Kunal Chakraborty profile picture
Levi Ikechukwu Nwankwo profile picture
Manish Kumar Joshi profile picture
Maria Tereza Cavazos Perez profile picture
Matilde Monica Rusticucci profile picture
Mauricio Santos Vega profile picture
Michelle Simões Reboita profile picture
Minh Le Nguyen profile picture
Mojisola Oluwayemisi Adeniyi profile picture
Paresh Nath Singha Roy profile picture
Ranjith Kunnath profile picture
Ruiquiang Ding profile picture
Saroj Kanta Mishra profile picture
Seyed Khalil Motaghi profile picture
Shailendra Rai profile picture
Suneet Dwivedi profile picture

Supriyo Mitra

Associate
Supriyo Mitra profile picture

Tanvir Ahmed

Associate
Tanvir Ahmed profile picture
Thierry Christian Fotso Nguemo profile picture
Tuan Thanh Tran profile picture

Zhan Tian

Associate
Zhan Tian profile picture

Phd Students

Alejandro Casallas Garcia profile picture
acasallas@ictp.it
acasallas@ictp.it
Giovanni Biagioli profile picture
SISSA-257
+39 040 2240 336
gbiagiol@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 336
gbiagiol@ictp.it
Luiza Vargas-Heinz profile picture
lvargas@ictp.it
lvargas@ictp.it
René Gabriel Navarro Labastida profile picture
rnavarro@ictp.it
rnavarro@ictp.it

Waed Abed

PhD Student
Waed Abed profile picture
wabed@ictp.it
wabed@ictp.it

STEP Fellows

Andressa Andrade Cardoso profile picture
SISSA-259
+39 040 2240 226
aandrade@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 226
aandrade@ictp.it
Luz Adriana Gomez Mogollon profile picture
lgomez_m@ictp.it
lgomez_m@ictp.it

Visiting Researchers

Alessandro Raganato

Masters Student
Alessandro Raganato profile picture
SISSA-257
+39 040 2240 336
araganat@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 336
araganat@ictp.it

Valentina Blasone

Masters Student
Valentina Blasone profile picture
vblasone@ictp.it
vblasone@ictp.it