HECAP people

Back

People

HECAP Scientists and Staff

Next

HECAP people

Head of the Section

Paolo Creminelli

Coordinator, Research Scientist
Paolo Creminelli profile picture
LB-283
+39 040 2240 285
creminel@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 285
creminel@ictp.it

Secretariat

Nadia van Buuren

Course secretary
Nadia van Buuren profile picture
LB-277
+39 040 2240 363
buuren@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 363
buuren@ictp.it

Rosanna Sain

Group Secretary
Rosanna Sain profile picture
LB-276
+39 040 2240 231
rosanna@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 231
rosanna@ictp.it

Permanent Scientific Staff

Agnese Bissi

Research Scientist
Agnese Bissi profile picture
LB-284
+39 040 2240 447
abissi@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 447
abissi@ictp.it
Atish Dabholkar profile picture
LB-273
+39 040 2240 250
director@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 250
director@ictp.it

Bobby Acharya

Research Scientist
Bobby Acharya profile picture
LB-285
+39 040 2240 380
bacharya@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 380
bacharya@ictp.it

Giovanni Villadoro

Research Scientist and Coordinator of the Diploma in High Energy Physics
Giovanni Villadoro profile picture
LB-293
+39 040 2240 152
villador@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 152
villador@ictp.it

Joan Elias Miro

Research Scientist
Joan Elias Miro profile picture
LB-287
+39 040 2240 382
eliasmiro@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 382
eliasmiro@ictp.it

Mehrdad Mirbabayi

Research Scientist
Mehrdad Mirbabayi profile picture
LB-286
+39 040 2240 236
mirbabayi@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 236
mirbabayi@ictp.it

Pavel Putrov

Research Scientist
Pavel Putrov profile picture
LB-107
+39 040 2240 188
putrov@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 188
putrov@ictp.it

Emeritus Scientists

Alexei Smirnov

Emeritus Scientist
Alexei Smirnov profile picture
LB-291
+39 040 2240 413
smirnov@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 413
smirnov@ictp.it

George Thompson

Research Scientist
George Thompson profile picture
LB-278
+39 040 2240 375
thompson@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 375
thompson@ictp.it

Goran Senjanovic

Emeritus Scientist
Goran Senjanovic profile picture
goran@ictp.it
goran@ictp.it

Kumar S. Narain

Emeritus Scientist
Kumar S. Narain profile picture
LB-279
+39 040 2240 376
narain@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 376
narain@ictp.it

Seifallah Randjbar-Daemi

Emeritus Scientist
Seifallah Randjbar-Daemi profile picture
LB-292
+39 040 2240 287
seif@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 287
seif@ictp.it

ICTP-EAIFR Scientific Staff

Marcello Musso

Senior Lecturer
Marcello Musso profile picture
mmusso@eaifr.org
mmusso@eaifr.org

Shoaib Munir

Senior Lecturer
Shoaib Munir profile picture
smunir@eaifr.org
smunir@eaifr.org

Scientific Consultants

Francesco Benini profile picture
LB-280
+39 040 2240 304
fbenini@sissa.it
+39 040 2240 304
fbenini@sissa.it

Roberto Trotta

Consultant
Roberto Trotta profile picture
LB-280
+39 040 2240 304
trotta@sissa.it
+39 040 2240 304
trotta@sissa.it

Postdoctoral Fellows

André Feitosa Benevides

Postdoctoral Fellow
André Feitosa Benevides profile picture
abenevid@ictp.it
abenevid@ictp.it

Borna Salehian

Postdoctoral Fellow
Borna Salehian profile picture
LB-268
+ 39 040 2240 372
bsalehia@ictp.it
+ 39 040 2240 372
bsalehia@ictp.it

Francesca Ferrari

Postdoctoral Fellow
Francesca Ferrari profile picture
fferrari@ictp.it
fferrari@ictp.it

Hamzeh Khanpour

ATLAS Postdoctoral Fellow
Hamzeh Khanpour profile picture
hamzeh.khanpour@cern.ch
hamzeh.khanpour@cern.ch

James Allan Ingoldby

Postdoctoral Fellow
James Allan Ingoldby profile picture
LB-267
+39 040 2240 371
jingoldb@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 371
jingoldb@ictp.it

Jiahua Tian

Postdoctoral Fellow
Jiahua Tian profile picture
LB-282
+39 040 2240 378
jtian@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 378
jtian@ictp.it

Mohammed Faraj

Atlas Postdoctoral Fellow
Mohammed Faraj profile picture
mfaraj@ictp.it
mfaraj@ictp.it

Nitika Nitika

ATLAS Postdoctoral Fellow
Nitika Nitika profile picture
LB-298
+39 040 2240 151
nitika_6170063@nitkkr.ac.in
+39 040 2240 151
nitika_6170063@nitkkr.ac.in

Oliver Janssen

Postdoctoral Fellow
Oliver Janssen profile picture
ojanssen@ictp.it
ojanssen@ictp.it

Rajath Krishna Radhakrishnan

Postdoctoral Fellow
Rajath Krishna Radhakrishnan profile picture
rradhakr@ictp.it
rradhakr@ictp.it

Rudin Petrossian-Byrne

Postdoctoral Fellow
Rudin Petrossian-Byrne profile picture
LB-268
+39 040 2240 372
rpetross@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 372
rpetross@ictp.it

Upamanyu Moitra

Postdoctoral Fellow
Upamanyu Moitra profile picture
umoitra@ictp.it
umoitra@ictp.it

Long-term Visiting Scientists

Edi Gava

Long-term Visiting Scientist
Edi Gava profile picture
LB-280
+39 040 2240 304
gava@sissa.it
+39 040 2240 304
gava@sissa.it

Kate Shaw

Long-term Visiting Scientist
Kate Shaw profile picture
kshaw@ictp.it
kshaw@ictp.it

Kyriakos Papadodimas

Long-term Visiting Scientist
Kyriakos Papadodimas profile picture
kpapadod@ictp.it
kpapadod@ictp.it

Leopoldo Avelino Pando Zayas

Long-term Visiting Scientist
Leopoldo Avelino Pando Zayas profile picture
lpandoz@gmail.com
lpandoz@gmail.com

Marina Cobal

Visiting Professor
Marina Cobal profile picture
mcobal@ictp.it
mcobal@ictp.it

Michele Pinamonti

ICTP-ATLAS Group
Michele Pinamonti profile picture
michele.pinamonti@gmail.com
michele.pinamonti@gmail.com

Ravi Sheth

Long-term Visiting Scientist
Ravi Sheth profile picture
LB-295
+39 040 2240 415
sheth@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 415
sheth@ictp.it

Sergei B. Popov

Associate Research Officer
Sergei B. Popov profile picture
LB-264
+39 040 2240 368
spopov@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 368
spopov@ictp.it

Simons Associates

Amanda Weltman

Simons Associate
Amanda Weltman profile picture

Jeffrey Murugan

Simons Associate
Jeffrey Murugan profile picture

Suvrat Raju

Simons Associate
Suvrat Raju profile picture

Yasaman Farzan

Simons Associate
Yasaman Farzan profile picture

Distinguished Staff Associate

Cumrun Vafa

Distinguished Staff Associate
Cumrun Vafa profile picture
LB-291
+39 040 2240 413
vafa@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 413
vafa@ictp.it

HECAP Associates

Ahmad Ghodsi Mahmoudzadeh profile picture
Alan Nicolás Garbarz profile picture
Alberto Faraggi Ugalde profile picture
Ali Mohamed Nassar profile picture
Ali Mollabashi profile picture

Amine Ahriche

Associate
Amine Ahriche profile picture
Ammar Ibrahim Abdalgabar profile picture
Antonio David Montero Dorta profile picture
Anuradha Misra profile picture
Ardian Nata Atmaja profile picture
Arman Esmaili Taklimi profile picture
Armen Nersesyan profile picture

Arnab Rudra

Associate
Arnab Rudra profile picture
Bruno Geraldo Carneiro da Cunha profile picture
Carlos Eduardo Sandoval Usme profile picture
Carlos Esteban Yaguna Toro profile picture
Chakrit Pongkitivanichkul profile picture
Chee Sheng Fong profile picture
Claudia Graciela Scóccola profile picture
Diana Laura Lopez Nacir profile picture
Diego Hernan Correa profile picture
Dileep Prabhakar Jatkar profile picture
Diptimoy Ghosh profile picture
Elsayed Ibrahim Lashin profile picture

Encieh Erfani

Associate
Encieh Erfani profile picture
Facundo Rodriguez profile picture
Gaston Enrique Giribet profile picture

Gor Sargsyan

Associate
Gor Sargsyan profile picture
Hesam Soltanpanahi Sarabi profile picture
Ignacio Salazar profile picture
Ilmar Gahramanov profile picture
Jorge Ivan Norena Sanchez profile picture
Ketankumar Patel profile picture
Mahdiyar Noorbala Tafti profile picture

Ming Zhong

Associate
Ming Zhong profile picture
Mohammad Hossein Namjoo profile picture
Mohammad Mahdi Sheikh-Jabbari profile picture
Nana Geraldine Cabo Bizet profile picture
Nicolás Bernal Hernandez profile picture
Nihat Sadik Deger profile picture
Oscar Alberto Zapata Norena profile picture
Parinya Karndumri profile picture

Rachik Soulah

Associate
Rachik Soulah profile picture
Reinard Primulando profile picture
Riccardo Sturani profile picture
Rita de Cassia dos Anjos profile picture

Salah Nasri

Associate
Salah Nasri profile picture
Sanjib Kumar Agarwalla profile picture

Shant Baghram

Associate
Shant Baghram profile picture
Shazrene Sukra Mohamed profile picture
Talal Ahmed Chowdhury profile picture
Tirtha Sankar Ray profile picture
Tirthankar Roy Choudhury profile picture

Wafaa Khater

Associate
Wafaa Khater profile picture
Walter Helmut Baron profile picture

Phd Students

Alessandro Longo

SISSA PhD Student
Alessandro Longo profile picture
alongo@sissa.it
alongo@sissa.it

Andrea Grigoletto

SISSA PhD Student
Andrea Grigoletto profile picture
agrigole@sissa.it
agrigole@sissa.it

Ankur Ankur

ICTP-Univ. Trieste PhD student
Ankur Ankur profile picture
LB-255
+39 040 2240 235
aankur@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 235
aankur@ictp.it

Daniel Baldwin

PhD Student
Daniel Baldwin profile picture
dbaldwin@ictp.it
dbaldwin@ictp.it

Eyoab Bahiru

ICTP-SISSA PhD Student
Eyoab Bahiru profile picture
ebahiru@ictp.it
ebahiru@ictp.it

Flavio Riccardi

SISSA PhD student
Flavio Riccardi profile picture
LB-289
+39 040 2240 398
friccard@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 398
friccard@ictp.it

Kevin Pardede

ICTP-SISSA PhD Student
Kevin Pardede profile picture
kpardede@ictp.it
kpardede@ictp.it

Laura Pintucci

ICTP-ATLAS Group
Laura Pintucci profile picture
lpintucc@ictp.it
lpintucc@ictp.it

Leonardo Toffolin

ATLAS PhD Student
Leonardo Toffolin profile picture
ltoffoli@ictp.it
ltoffoli@ictp.it

Lorenzo Primomo

ICTP-ATLAS Group
Lorenzo Primomo profile picture
lorenzo.primomo@gmail.com
lorenzo.primomo@gmail.com

Marina Moleti

Univ. TS PhD Student
Marina Moleti profile picture
LB-288
+39 040 2240 416
mmoleti@sissa.it
+39 040 2240 416
mmoleti@sissa.it

Mehmet Asim Gumus

SISSA PhD student
Mehmet Asim Gumus profile picture
mgumus@ictp.it
mgumus@ictp.it

Minahil Adil Butt

ICTP-SISSA Phd Student
Minahil Adil Butt profile picture
minahiladil.butt@sissa.it
minahiladil.butt@sissa.it

Mohamed S.M. Khalil

ICTP-SISSA PhD student
Mohamed S.M. Khalil profile picture
mkhalil@sissa.it
mkhalil@sissa.it
Niloofar Vardian Zarrinabadi profile picture
nvardian@sissa.it
nvardian@sissa.it

Olivier Delouche

PhD Student
Olivier Delouche profile picture
LB-269A
+39 040 2240 243
odelouch@ictp.it
+39 040 2240 243
odelouch@ictp.it

Yacer Boumechta

ICTP-SISSA PhD Student
Yacer Boumechta profile picture
yacer.boumechta@sissa.it
yacer.boumechta@sissa.it

Zakaria Benhaddouche

ICTP-SISSA PhD Student
Zakaria Benhaddouche profile picture
zbenhadd@sissa.it
zbenhadd@sissa.it

STEP Fellows

Ali Murad

STEP Fellow
Ali Murad profile picture
SISSA-632
mali@ictp.it
mali@ictp.it