Nusselt-Reynolds Prize 2009

ICTP Director honoured

ICTP Director K.R. Sreenivasan has been awarded the 2009 Nusselt-Reynolds Prize. The prize was established by the Assembly of World Conferences on Experimental Heat Transfer, Fluid Mechanics and Thermodynamics to honour and commemorate Wilhelm Nusselt and Osborne Reynolds. The prize has been awarded since 1991 "for outstanding scientific and engineering contributions and eminent achievements in the fields of heat transfer, fluid mechanics and thermodynamics".