2024 Ramanujan Prize

Nomination deadline 1 February 2024
2024 Ramanujan Prize

ICTP and the International Mathematical Union (IMU) are looking for outstanding, young mathematicians from developing countries to be nominated for the 2024 Ramanujan Prize.

The Ramanujan Prize for young mathematicians from developing countries has been awarded annually since 2005 and is administered jointly by the ICTP and IMU. It is usually awarded to one person, but may be shared equally among recipients who have contributed to the same body of work. 

The Prize is awarded to a researcher from a developing country who is less than 45 years of age on 31 December of the year of the award, and who has conducted outstanding research under difficult conditions in a developing country. Researchers working in any branch of the mathematical sciences are eligible. The Prize carries a $10,000 cash award.

The Prize selection committee consists of eminent mathematicians appointed in consultation between the ICTP and the IMU.

The deadline for receipt of nominations is 1 February 2024.

Nominations can only be made by using the online system:

Publishing Date