2022 Ramanujan Prize

Nomination deadline 1 June 2022
2022 Ramanujan Prize

WinnersListThe Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics (ICTP), the International Mathematical Union (IMU), and the Department of Science and Technology of the Government of India (DST) are looking for outstanding, young mathematicians from developing countries to be nominated for the 2022 DST-ICTP-IMU Ramanujan Prize.

The Ramanujan Prize for young mathematicians from developing countries has been awarded annually since 2005. It is administered jointly by the DST, ICTP and IMU.

The Ramanujan Prize is usually awarded to one person, but may be shared equally among recipients who have contributed to the same body of work. The Prize is awarded to a researcher from a developing country who is less than 45 years of age on 31 December of the year of the award, and who has conducted outstanding research in a developing country. Researchers working in any branch of the mathematical sciences are eligible. 

The Prize carries a $15,000 cash award funded by DST. The Prize is given with the provision that the prize money be used to support the research of the recipient.

The Prize selection committee consists of eminent mathematicians appointed in consultation between ICTP, the IMU, and the DST.

The deadline for receipt of nominations is 1 June 2022.

Nominations can only be made by using the online system:

Publishing Date