Spirit of Abdus Salam Award Winners 2021

Mohamed Hassan, Gregorio Medrano Asensio, Hilda Cerdeira


Mohamed Hassan, Sudan:

For his lifelong dedication to building sustainable science in the developing world through research, education, policy and diplomacy.

Gregorio Medrano Asensio, Spain:

For his efforts and vision to create an institute that would have overcome geographic and religious barriers to promote unity through science.

Hilda Cerdeira, Argentina:

For her dedication to ensuring that scientists, no matter where they live and work, have equal access to prestigious science literature.