Spirit of Abdus Salam Award Winners 2020

M.S. Narasimhan, Erio Tosatti


M.S. Narasimhan: For his long association with ICTP, as head of  the Mathematics section and a member of the Scientific Council; and his commitment to supporting mathematicians in the developing world, helping early-career mathematicians to develop very successful careers.

Erio Tosatti: For his leading role in the establishment of high-level training and research activities in Condensed Matter Physics at ICTP, and for mentoring many capable young scientists from developing countries, working with them to elevate their research to international standards.