Ramanujan Prize Winner 2006

Sujatha Ramdorai


The 2006 Srinivasa Ramanujan Prize has been awarded to Ramdorai Sujatha, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (TIFR), India.

Sujatha Ramdorai received all her university education in India and has been with TIFR since 1985, where she is currently Associate Professor in the School of Mathematics.

The Prize is in recognition of her work on the arithmetic of algebraic varieties and her substantial contributions to non-commutative Iwasawa theory. In particular, together with Coates, Fukaya, Kato and Venjakob, she formulated a non-commutative version of the main conjecture of Iwasawa theory, which now drives much of the work in this important subject.

Ramdorai Sujatha
Ramdorai Sujatha