ICTP Prize Winner 1991

Hong Van Le


The ICTP Prize in honour of E. Majorana (Italy) in the fields of Mathematics, Nuclear Physics, Plasma Physics and other fields of Physics was awarded to Hong Van Le, Institute of Mathematics, Hanoi, Viet Nam in recognition of her profound work on calibrations applied to the theory of minimal surfaces and Lagrangian submanifolds.

Hong Van Le and Abdus Salam
Hong Van Le and Abdus Salam