ICTP Prize 2012

Pablo Mininni


The 2012 ICTP Prize is awarded to Pablo Mininni, Facultad de Ciencias Exactas y Naturales, Universidad de Buenos Aires (UBA), Argentina, in honour of Marshall N. Rosenbluth.

The Prize recognizes Professor Mininni's important contributions to advancing the understanding of fluid and magnetofluid turbulence at a fundamental theoretical level as well as working out a myriad of applications in astrophysics and atmospheric sciences.

The 2012 Proze is given in honour of Marshall N. Rosenbluth (1927-2003), whose career, however, was devoted to plasma physics and to the theoretical developments needed to harness nuclear fusion as a source of energy.