Dirac Medallists 2017

Charles H. Bennett, David Deutsch and Peter W. Shor


The 2017 ICTP Dirac Medal and Prize has been awarded to Charles H. Bennett (IBM Watson Research Centre), David Deutsch (Oxford) and Peter W. Shor (MIT) for their pioneering work in applying the fundamental concepts of quantum mechanics to solving basic problems in computation and communication and therefore bringing together the fields of quantum mechanics, computer science and information.

Read the news item