Dirac Medallists 2013

Thomas W.B. Kibble, Phillip James E. Peebles and Martin John Rees


The 2013 Dirac Medal and Prize are awarded to Thomas W.B. Kibble (Imperial College London, UK), Phillip James E. Peebles (Princeton University, USA) and Martin John Rees (University of Cambridge, UK)  for their independent, ground-breaking work throughout their careers elucidating many aspects of fundamental physics, cosmology and astrophysics.

Read the news item