Dirac Medallists 2012

F. Duncan M. Haldane, Charles L. Kane and Shoucheng Zhang


The 2012 Dirac Medal and Prize are awarded to F. Duncan M. Haldane (Princeton University, USA), Charles L. Kane (University of Pennsylvania, USA) and Shoucheng Zhang (Stanford University, USA) in recognition of their many important contributions to condensed matter physics, including their independent work preparing and opening the field of two and three dimensional topological insulators.

Read the news item