Salam Distinguished Lecture Series

ICTP's Salam Distinguished Lecture Series is an annual presentation of talks by renowned, active scientists. The aim is to showcase important research developments as well as provide a visionary forward view. The lecture series is supported by the Kuwait Programme at ICTP.

2022: Alessandra Buonanno

2021: David Spergel

2020: Marc Mézard

2019: Juan Maldacena

 2018: Alan Guth

2017: Sir Michael Berry

2016: Sir Brian Hoskins

2015: Don Zagier

2014: Subir Sachdev

2013: William Bialek

2012: Nima Arkani-Hamed