Ramanujan Prize Winner 2005

Marcelo VianaMarcelo Viana

Marcelo Viana

The 2005 Srinivasa Ramanujan Prize has been awarded to Marcelo Viana, Instituto de Matematica Pura e Aplicada (IMPA), Brazil.

Marcelo Viana is an established mathematician worldwide in the field of dynamical systems where he has made major contributions. His mathematical productivity is impressive in quality and quantity. He has strongly influenced the development of mathematics in IMPA and, more globally, in Brazil.

2005 Srinivasa Ramanujan Prize Lecture

Press articles [INTRANET ONLY]

Photo gallery