Dirac Medallists 2012

Dirac Medallists 2012Dirac Medallists 2012

F. Duncan M. Haldane,  Princeton University
Charles L. Kane,  University of Pennsylvania, USA
Shoucheng Zhang,  Stanford University, USA


The 2012 Dirac Medal and Prize are awarded to F. Duncan M. Haldane (Princeton University, USA), Charles L. Kane (University of Pennsylvania, USA) and Shoucheng Zhang (Stanford University, USA) in recognition of their many important contributions to condensed matter physics, including their independent work preparing and opening the field of two and three dimensional topological insulators. Their research and the physical implications of the concepts and theories they developed have been instrumental to exciting recent developments in this new area of experimental and theoretical condensed matter physics.


Programme of the ceremony

Dirac Medal Lectures

Press articles [INTRANET ONLY]

Photo gallery