Prizes & Awards

ICTP honours distinguished physicists and mathematicians

ICTP has instituted awards to honour and encourage high-level research in the fields of physics and mathematics.

The Dirac Medal

For scientists who have made significant contributions to theoretical physics

The ICTP Prize

For young scientists from developing countries

ICO/ICTP Gallieno Denardo Award

For significant contributions to the field of optics

The DST-ICTP-IMU Ramanujan Prize

For young mathematicians from developing countries

The Walter Kohn Prize

For outstanding contributions in the field of quantum-mechanical materials and molecular modeling