ICO/ICTP Winner 2007

Svetlana V. BoriskinaSvetlana V. Boriskina

Svetlana V. Boriskina

The ICTP-ICO Prize for the year 2007 has been awarded to Svetlana V. Boriskina, School of Radiophysics, V. Kharazin Kharkov National University, in Kharkov, Ukraine.

The prize is assigned for ther original work in the development of numerical modeling techniques for optoelectronic devices, micro-optical resonators, dielectric lenses and waveguides and for her active commitment aimed at the diffusion of research in optics in Ukraine.


Photo gallery