



# ICTP's 60<sup>th</sup> Anniversary Celebrations

# Friday 15 November 2024

# ICTP Campus, Trieste, Italy

## 09.00 – Opening Remarks

Atish Dabholkar, ICTP Director

#### ICTP Governing Bodies

Antonio Tajani, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister MAECI, Italy (message) Rafael Mariano Grossi, Director General, IAEA (video message) Lidia Arthur Brito, Assistant Director-General for Natural Sciences, UNESCO

#### Local Authorities

*Fabio Scoccimarro*, Representative of Friuli Venezia Giulia Autonomous Region *Roberto Dipiazza*, Mayor of Trieste

### 10.00 – ICTP Future Horizons

Atish Dabholkar, ICTP Director

## 10.30 – Coffee Break

#### 11.00 – ICTP at the Frontiers of Science – Panel discussion

<b>Roberta Fulci</b> , science journalist
Bobby Acharya, ICTP Senior Research Scientist
David J. Gross, Nobel Prize Laureate
Tshilidzi Marwala, United Nations University
Marc Mézard, Bocconi University

### 11.45 – The Future of Computing and Quantum Science – Panel discussion

<b>Gianluca Dotti</b> , science journalist
Sandro Scandolo, ICTP Head of Research
Alessandro Curioni, IBM
<b>Estelle Inack</b> , Perimeter Institute
<b>Urbasi Sinha</b> , Raman Research Institute

# 12.30 – Lunch

#### 14.30 – Global Science for Climate and Energy – Panel discussion

Moderator: Introduction:	Danilo Zagaria, science journalist
	Erika Coppola, ICTP Senior Research Scientist
Panelists:	<b>Nana Ama Browne Klutse</b> , University of Ghana
	<b>Serdar Niyazi Sarıçiftçi</b> , Johannes Kepler University
	Adnan Shihab-Eldin, former Acting Secretary General of the OPEC

### 15.15 – Coffee Break

### 15.45 – Collaborative Scientific Frontiers: ICTP Partnerships

Introduction:	Ralf Kaiser, ICTP Head of Programmes
Speakers:	Raïssa Malu Dinanga, Ministry for Education, Democratic Republic of the Congo
	<b>Ricardo Galvão</b> , National Council for Scientific and Technological Development, Brazil
	<b>Rolf Heuer</b> , WE-Heraeus-Stiftung
	<b>Caterina Petrillo</b> , Area Science Park

### 16.15 – A Journey through ICTP Past and Present Scientific Successes

Ceremony: 60<sup>th</sup> Anniversary Commemorative Award Conversation: *Agnese Bissi*, ICTP Research Scientist *Erio Tosatti*, ICTP Scientific Consultant

### 16.45 – Closing Remarks

Atish Dabholkar, ICTP Director

#### 17.00 – Social Drinks