ICO/ICTP Gallieno Denardo Award Winners 2016

ICO/ICTP Prize 2016 recipients Mati Horprathum (left) and Jehan AkbarICO/ICTP Prize 2016 recipients Mati Horprathum (left) and Jehan Akbar

Jehan Akbar, Hazara University, Mansehra, Pakistan

For his breakthrough contributions in the design and fabrication of high performance semiconductor lasers and amplifiers as well as for promotion of research activities in optics and photonics in Pakistan.

Mati Horprathum, National Electronics and Computer Technology Center, Thailand

For his valuable contributions in the development of optical thin film technology for innovative surface functionality as well as for his commitment in the diffusion of optical thin film research in Thailand.